Date: 4th October 2008 at 8:55pm
Written by:

Manchester City are in pot 3 for Tuesdays UEFA Cup draw. Other teams from the same pot include Rosenborg, Udinese, Feyenoord, SC Braga, Slavia Prague, Galatasaray and Sampdoria.

How the draw works

One team from each pot will be allocated to each of the eight groups during the draw, which will take place at UEFA headquarters in Nyon from 11.00am BST on Tuesday 7 October.

The 40 teams will form eight groups of five, with each side playing two home and two away matches. Clubs from the same national association will not be drawn in the same group.

Pot 1
AC Milan – Seville – Valencia – Benfica – Schalke 04 – CSKA Moscow – Tottenham – Hamburg

Pot 2
Stuttgart – Ajax – Olympiacos, Deportivo La Coruña – Club Brugge – Spartak Moscow – Paris Saint-Germain – Heerenveen

Pot 4
Hertha Berlin – Partizan Belgrade – Nancy – Portsmouth – Aston Villa – Real Racing Club Santander – FC Copenhagen – Dinamo Zagreb

Pot 5
Saint-Etienne – Wolfsburg – Standard Liège – FC Twente – Nijmegen – Metalist Kharkiv – Lech Poznan – M?K ?ilina

Who would you prefer to see Manchester City play? If you have an opinion why not join in the debate by clicking here.


Your Comment