Date: 3rd June 2010 at 11:02pm
Written by:

England manager Fabio Capello has announced his squad numbers for this years South Africa World Cup.

Manchester City goalkeeper Joe Hart will wear number 23 while Gareth Barry has 14 and 17 is assigned to Shaun Wright-Phillips.

World Cup Squad


1 David James
12 Robert Green
23 Joe Hart


2 Glen Johnson
3 Ashley Cole
5 Rio Ferdinand
6 John Terry
13 Stephen Warnock
15 Matthew Upson
18 Jamie Carragher
20 Ledley King

4 Steven Gerrard
7 Aaron Lennon
8 Frank Lampard
11 Joe Cole
14 Gareth Barry
16 James Milner
17 Shaun Wright-Phillips
22 Michael Carrick

9 Peter Crouch
10 Wayne Rooney
19 Jermain Defoe
21 Emile Heskey

Sky Sports Video

<br /><a href=';brand=foxsports&#038;vid=4b316613-60db-46de-a1fe-d40250629072' target='_new' title='WC: Capello Announces his Squad'>Video: WC: Capello Announces his Squad</a>


Your Comment