Date: 1st September 2010 at 5:43pm
Written by:

Manchester City have officially released the eagerly anticipated 25-man squad list.

There were a few suprises in the list, with many expecting the likes of Shaleum Logan, Jo and Roque Santa Cruz to follow the likes of Robinho and Bellamy out of the club on loan or in permanent deals.

City had no problems meeting the minimum number of 8 home-grown players, with 12 players currenly registered in the 25.

Teenage sensation Mario Balotelli headlines the U21 group, none of whom are required to be named in the 25-man squad, but under the new Premier League rules, all are eligible to play.

Keepers: Shay Given*, Joe Hart*, Stuart Taylor*.

Defenders: Jerome Boateng, Wayne Bridge*, Aleksander Kolarov, Vincent Kompany, Joleon Lescott*, Shaleum Logan*, Micah Richards*, Kolo Toure, Pablo Zabaleta.

Midfielders: Gareth Barry*, Nigel de Jong, Adam Johnson*, Michael Johnson*, James Milner*, David Silva, Yaya Toure, Patrick Vieira, Shaun Wright-Phillips*.

Forwards: Emmanuel Adebayor, Jo, Roque Santa Cruz, Carlos Tevez.

* Denotes ‘Home Grown’ players = 12

U21: Mario Balotelli, Dedryck Boyata, Greg Cunningham, Abdi Ibrahim and Alex Tchuimeni-Nimely.


Your Comment