Date: 21st April 2011 at 9:16am
Written by:

Congratulations Tottenham you did Manchester City a favour last night by only managing to add one point to your Premier League tally. The 3-3 draw with Arsenal was a classic but let’s be honest, you failed to capitalise on the game in hand.

The race to end the season within a Champions League place is reaching fevering pitch especially as there is only six Premier League fixtures left to play. The draw at White Hart Lane means Spurs remain in fifth, two points behind City but more importantly, both clubs have played the same number of games.

As of Thursday 21 April 2011 the title is Manchester United’s to lose and unless something spectacular happens between now and Sunday 22 May the current league table will more than likely remain the same.

The crunch game of course comes on Tuesday 10 May when Harry Redknapp brings his side to the City of Manchester Stadium. A win for either team will in my opinion settle fourth.

The race to the final hurdle is most definitely on.

Man City fixtures

Monday 25 April

Blackburn v Man City – 20:00

Sunday 1 May
Man City v West Ham – 16:10

Saturday 7 May
Everton v Man City – 15:00

Tuesday 10 May
Man City v Tottenham – 19:45

Tuesday 17 May
Man City v Stoke – 19:45

Sunday 22 May
Bolton v Man City – 16:00

Tottenham fixtures

Saturday 23 April

Tottenham v West Brom – 15:00

Saturday 30 April
Chelsea v Tottenham – 17:30

Saturday 7 May
Tottenham v Blackpool – 17:30

Tuesday 10 May
Man City v Tottenham – 19:45

Sunday 15 May
Liverpool v Tottenham – 16:00

Sunday 22 May
Tottenham v Birmingham – 16:00



 

Your Comment