Date: 23rd September 2011 at 9:23am
Written by:

Owen Hargreaves’ determination to fightback from crippling injury was richly rewarded this week with a terrific goal. The first big step of a potentially stunning comeback…

You’ll find The Blues phoenix from the flamer the subject of hack mischief this morning after he factually pointed out that United’s decision to inject his injured legs over a period of time worsened his condition. He’s said he felt like something of a guinea pig under the treatment. Cue shreiking ‘Hargeaves launches attack on United’ headlines from a legion of Ferguson’s pocketed hacks.

Focusing on the football, Hargreaves more than looked the part in the league cup against Birmingham. It was the ideal stage for him to get back in amongst it and he served notice that he’s ready to get stuck in and that class is permanent.

The VMC Forum made him Man of The Match but also recognised Mario Balotelli’s flashes of brilliance, the impressive Abdul Razak and the efforts of Wayne Bridge and Stefan Savic in a satisfactory night’s work.

VMC Forum Man of The Match No.7 versus Birmingham

20. Owen Hargreaves 61.11%, 25pts
45. Mario Balotelli 16.67%, 20pts
62. Abdul Razak 11.11%, 15pts
15. Stefan Savic 5.56%, 12pts
3. Wayne Bridge 5.56%, 12pts
30. Costel Pantilimon 0%
24. Nedum Onuoha 0%
8. Kolo Toure 0%
5. Pablo Zabaleta 0%
13. Aleksandar Kolarov 0%
32. Carlos Tevez 0%
44. Karim Rekik 0%
7. James Milner 0%
49. Luca Scapuzzi 0%

The New VMC Man of The Season Format:

This season VMC will be running our Man of The Season contest using a Formula One style points system run by PhillyCitizhun Productions replacing the accumulated polls won result used at the end of the previous four seasons to define our Maine Man.
This way we’ll get further accuracy over who is regularly putting in a shift for the City cause.

VMC Man of The Season Leader Board:

Edin D?eko 90pts
David Silva 80pts
Sergio Agüero 65pts
Gareth Barry 42pts
Mario Balotelli 35pts
James Milner 30pts
Samir Nasri 30pts
Pablo Zabaleta 25pts
Owen Hargreaves 25pts
Abdul Razak 15pts
Adam Johnson 15pts
Yaya Touré 15pts
Wayne Bridge 12pts
Stefan Savic 12pts
Joleon Lescott 12pts
Aleksandar Kolarov 12pts

VMC’s Previous Man Of The Season:
Based upon MOTM polls won

2007-2008 Elano Blumer
2008-2009 Stephen Ireland
2009-2010 Carlos Tevez
2010-2011 David Silva

all times East Manchester

Sa 24 Sep 12:45 Everton, The Etihad, PL
Tu 27 September 19:45 Bayern Munich, Allianz Arena, CLGS2
Sa 01 Oct 15:00 Blackburn, Ewood Park, PL
Sa 15 Oct 15:00 Aston Villa, The Etihad, PL
Tu 18 Oct 19:45 Villareal, The Etihad, CLGS3
Su 23 Oct 13:30 the rags, the swamp, PL
We 26 Oct TBC Carling League Cup 4th Round
Sa 29 Oct 15:00 Wolves, The Etihad, PL


VMC is now available on both Facebook and Twitter, so if you are that way inclined and more importantly understand all this new fangled dangled stuff, feel free to watch us, poke us or whatever else you are meant to do there!

VMC on: facebook

VMC on: twitter


It’s easy to REGISTER HERE, simply click the link and enjoy getting involved!


Your Comment