Date: 27th February 2012 at 8:22pm
Written by:

As City suddenly threaten to score goals every time they pour forward again, we catch up with the VMC Forum posse’s fascinating squad performance monitoring…

We are seeing some real trends emerging in line with Planet Blue’s votes and the players’ respective form.

David Silva is reasserting himself at the top of our leader board with some irrepressive displays and the brilliant Sergio Aguero has powered up the table into second spot. Samir Nasri has grown in confidence whilst Joe Hart and Vincent Kompany are the only men from the backline to make the current top ten.

The 94 goal Citizens are going to take some stopping on current form!

The VMC Man of The Season Format 2011-2012:

This season VMC is running our Man of The Season contest using a Formula One style points system run by PhillyCitizhun Productions replacing the accumulated polls won result used at the end of the previous four seasons to define our Maine Man. This way we are getting greater accuracy over who is regularly putting in a shift for the City cause.

VMC Man of The Match Number 39 Vs FC Porto, Away:

Lescott, 25 points
Y Touré, 20
de Jong, 15
Nasri, 12
Kompany, 10
Silva, 8
Richards, 8
Barry, 6

VMC Man of The Match Number 40 Vs FC Porto, Home:

Aguero, 25 points
Clichy, 20
Silva, 15
de Jong, 15
Pizzaro, 15
Lescott, 12
Y Touré, 12
Nasri, 10
Hart, 8
Barry, 8
Dzeko, 8

VMC Man of The Match Number 41 Vs Blackburn Rovers, Home:

Y Touré, 25 points
Kolarov, 20
Balotelli, 15
Silva, 12
Zabaleta, 10
Aguero, 8
de Jong, 6
Johnson, 6
Pizzaro, 4

VMC Man Of The Season Leader Board:

1. David Silva 365 points
2. Sergio Agüero 330
3. James Milner 319
4. Gareth Barry 312
5. Edin D?eko 286
6. Samir Nasri 281
7. Yaya Touré 266
8. Mario Balotelli 255
9. Joe Hart 249
10. Vincent Kompany 221

Micah Richards 201
Joleon Lescott 192
Gaël Clichy 180
Pablo Zabaleta 174
Aleksandar Kolarov 157
Adam Johnson 119
Nigel de Jong 100
Stefan Savic 78
Kolo Touré 45
Owen Hargreaves 33
Costel Pantilimon 30
Pizzaro 19
Abdul Razak 15
Wayne Bridge 12
Denis Suarez 10
Nedum Onuoha 10
Karim Rekik 8

VMC’s Previous Man Of The Season:
Based upon MOTM polls won

2007-2008 Elano Blumer
2008-2009 Stephen Ireland
2009-2010 Carlos Tévez
2010-2011 David Silva

all times East Manchester
Sa 03 Mar 15:00 Bolton, The Etihad, PL
Th 08 Mar 18:00 S Lisbon, Estádio José Alvalade, ELR16
Sa 11 Mar 14:00 Swansea, Liberty Stadium, PL
Th 15 Mar 20:05 S Lisbon, The Etihad, ELR16
Mo 19 Mar 20:00 Chelsea, The Etihad, PL
Sa 24 Mar 17:30 Stoke, Britannia Stadium, PL
Sa 31 Mar 15:00 Sunderland, The Etihad, PL