Date: 10th April 2012 at 9:40pm
Written by:

Roberto Mancini and his backroom staff gear up their squad for the fiftieth competitive game of the season. Time to catch up on our VMCers’ squad performance ratings…

The recent stand out and most consistent contributor to the team effort when he gets the nod is City warrior Pablo Zabaleta. With a couple more Bluehearts like him in the side the league title would be secured in East Manchester already.

Indeed, across the past couple of months Blues defenders have all begun to climb our leader board which if anything reflects something of a more cautious tactical approach. It’s a an applied handbrake policy of make sure that came in through a difficult January and appears to have led to the side struggling to find their rythmn.

Here’s to a bolder outlook starting with West Brom coming to town tomorrow night!

The VMC Man of The Season Format 2011-2012:

This season VMC is running our Man of The Season contest using a Formula One style points system run by PhillyBlueMoon Productions replacing the accumulated polls won result used at the end of the previous four seasons to define our Maine Man. This way we are getting greater accuracy over who is regularly putting in a shift for the City cause.

VMC Man of The Match Number 46 Vs Chelsea, Home:
Nasri 25 points
Zabaleta 20
Richards 15
Aguero 12
Y Toure 10
Tevez 8
Barry 6
De Jong 6
Clichy 6

VMC Man of The Match Number 47 Vs Stoke, Away:
Zabaleta 25 points
Y Toure 20
Nasri 15
Richards 12
Johnson 12
Hart 12

VMC Man of The Match Number 48 Vs Sunderland, Home:
Kolarov 25 points
Balotelli 20
Pizarro 20
Tevez 15
Dzeko 12
Silva 10
Milner 10

VMC Man of The Match Number 49 Vs Arsenal, Away:
Kompany 25 points
Zabaleta 20
Clichy 15
Lescott 12
Pizarro 10

VMC Man Of The Season Leader Board:

1. David Silva 387
2. Sergio Agüero 367
3. Yaya Touré 346
4. Samir Nasri 343
5. James Milner 339
6. Mario Balotelli 335
7. Gareth Barry 326
8. Edin D?eko 318
9. Joe Hart 309
10. Vincent Kompany 266

Pablo Zabaleta 249
Micah Richards 228
Joleon Lescott 224
Aleks Kolarov 212
Gaël Clichy 209
Adam Johnson 146
Nigel de Jong 143
Kolo Toure 80
Stefan Savic 78
David Pizarro 64
Owen Hargreaves 33
Pantilimon 30
Carlos Tévez 23
Abdul Razak 15
Wayne Bridge 12
Denis Suarez 10
Nedum Onuoha 10
Karim Rekik 8

VMC’s Previous Man Of The Season:
Based upon MOTM polls won
2007-2008 Elano Blumer
2008-2009 Stephen Ireland
2009-2010 Carlos Tévez
2010-2011 David Silva

all times East Manchester
11 Apr 19:45 WBA, The Etihad, PL
14 Apr 12:45 Norwich, Carrow Road, PL
22 Apr 16:00 Wolves, Molineux, PL
30 Apr 20:00 The rags, The Etihad, PL
6 May 14:00 Newcastle, St James’ Park, PL
13 May 15:00 QPR, The Etihad, PL